New Name, New Blog Themes


My days at The Company are numbered… Because I am not one to really hold a grudge (and I don’t hate the job and the new one, anyway), I’m turning this Job Hater’s Journal into the Broken Chord’s Memoir.

Why “Broken Chord”?

Last night, at the birthday party, an uncle joked about their church choir having broken chords – well, I loved the name and decided to keep it as my own. No, I don’t really have broken musical chords but “broken” signifies a lot of things: broken relationships at work, broken emotions at work, broken (well, soon) links with the company, broken ground for the new house (another coming-soon-feature), etc. I’m still trying to figure out how I could place the header on ๐Ÿ˜€ – not so techie here.

Why don’t I change the blog altogether?

For me, there really is no point in overhauling this whole thing and just forgetting that this blog once existedย – the place where I had a virtual fight with many people LOL No, this has been a part of me, a part of my life. As I had always mentioned, this is a blog about the bits and pieces of my life, my career, etc. – no use having to scrap this. Plus, I already have a “2” Google page rank – no chance that I’m giving this up LOL

New Blog Themes

Let us all move on and forget the bitter past. Ponder on some of things that I had learned with past experiences. According to a writer (name will be posted when I remember who he is), “Judge your success by what you had to give up in order for you to get it”. Well, if I gave up a successful career at The Company, does that mean I am succesful in the new venture? Mr. Koala is sure – as always – to counter this thought but the writer is definitely more reliable than this Koala Guy ๐Ÿ˜€

New themes will be, well, new themes. I don’t know what they are going to be but time will tell, as always. Comments – good, bad, rants, anything – are always welcome, people! ๐Ÿ™‚

11 Responses

  1. Mga kapwa ko kapamilya sa pananampalataya, based on my comprehensive research, the quotation came from the 14th Dalai Lama.

    Alam ko walang kokontra sa desisyon mo, at sa pag-gamit mo ng banal na salita ng kapwa ko spiritual leader.

  2. becoz u askd 4 it, i’l point out ur dillemma:
    โ€œJudge your success by what you had to give up in order for you to get itโ€

    1. f u gave up smthng mediocre, then it follows tht ur success wil b mediocre as well

    2. f u gave up smthng rili xceptional, then u’v lost by giving it up

    n any case, i thnk whoevr said tht was just suffering anoxia (lack of oxygen n the brain) frm living 2 long n the himalayas

  3. @Brother Mike: Coming from you, should I say that I’ve heard this before ๐Ÿ™‚ And why do I have a feeling that you and the crazy koala are holy friends? ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Crazy Koala: Hey, you are not so crazy after all – your grade in logic must have been exceptional! (for an old guy, that is!) Well, what happens when the “something” is right in the middle of mediocre and exceptional? That really must be something, no?

  4. New name, eh? Hehehe I like it though. I hope I could help you with the banner :-S

  5. @Maree: I love it! Thanks a bunch ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Yay. You’re using it. Hehe!

  7. Yup ๐Ÿ˜€ It is so cute ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. @Maree: Coz it really is nice maree ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. the middle of mediocre and exceptional is “above average mediocrity” or “exceptionally mediocre”, pick your choice…

  10. come to think of it… mediocrity is not so bad. it had once been my motto… “why strive for excellence when mediocrity will do just fine?”

  11. @crazy koala: yup, why strive for excellence anyway? It’s a complete waste of energy ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

