Farming after the Rain


Electric Rain…well, sort of…

The rainy days came with a vengeance – really dark overcast clouds poured large drops of rain, the type that makes one say, “it’s raining cats and dogs”! The most perplexing thing about these rains is that they come after you think they wouldn’t come at all – meaning the sun was shining really really brightly but a minute after the dark clouds rule.

When the rains come, especially heavy ones, the electricity almost always goes out in time with first drop. The electric company is that predictable during rainy days. And, yes, they are very unpredictable on sunny days because even without a breeze of any sort the power would just go out. Well, the unfortunate thing is that when I have deadlines (for my online job), the jokers at the power company play with me – cutting power off for hours! I promised myself that I’d save hard for a generator πŸ˜€

Farming in the Rain…

The rain had made the soil ready for farming – but since I hate earthworms (which will surely come out from the wet soil), I decided to “farm” in my computer instead. πŸ˜€ Here’s my progress for the afternoon.

No sprinklers yet :(

No sprinklers yet 😦

8 Responses

  1. hear hear! the internet connection, especially if you subscribe to globe, also has the same tendency of going out when the first raindrop starts to fall. But still, heavy rains are good, especially for cuddling;) Cute doggie!

  2. Lurchie’s got the same problem before πŸ˜€ Oh, you know Lurchie, right? I saw your name at the multiply site for HFW πŸ˜€ I still prefer the sun, though πŸ™‚ Yup, the little, well – already big, doggie is cute πŸ˜€

  3. Is this the farm app in Facebook?Γ–
    Everyone seems to be into it these days – must be super fun! Blog.Hopping … Happy Weekend!Ü

  4. πŸ˜› and the two meet. *bow* fancy coffee @ Cafe Antonio one of these days, girls?? πŸ™‚

    not my treat though.. KKB? πŸ˜› whaddaya sayyyyy?? please not Saturdays though.. I got classes. Fridays below 3 pm. I’m free. teeheee..

    @joselle: i say, “switch to zpdee”!!! globe ish soooooooooooooooo unreliable in the rain. funny how zpdee only speeds up when it rains… and i agree on the cuddling during rainy days. teehee.. its too hot to hug somebody when the sun comes out… (check out how hot the days are when its not raining!!)

    @joy: hai mam. πŸ˜› hehehehe coffeeeeeeeeeeeee snacks? LOL what’s that game? is that farm frenzy?

  5. @russ: No, it is actually Ranch Rush πŸ™‚ I had a farm in FB but when I was hospitalized for 5 days, all but the apple trees died 😦 I was too disheartened that I didn’t make a new one…I like Ranch Rush because it’s not on real time πŸ™‚

    @lurchie: ei ma’am, farm frenzy is different…I’ll take a screen shot when I play it (next time na coz busy pa ko karon hehe)…Wow, it would be fun to do that one of these days…How about when I exit na? πŸ˜€ Hmmm Joselle is actually my cousin Inday’s friend…I’ve met her before, I think πŸ™‚

  6. I love Ranch Rush! πŸ™‚ Played it, loved it. Cool graphics. Addicting!!! This was the one I was telling you Chie πŸ˜€

    Lurchie-Joselle-Joy, I think you guys are somehow connected, hehehe!

  7. @maree: yes, the game is addicting πŸ™‚ hmmm, small world isn’t it?

  8. @joy: hahaha okay, when you break free from prison, let’s talk coffeee….. and then.. we can webcam @maree. LOL

    As in?? whoa.. small world. LOL. Wait, I think both of you are the same age. πŸ™‚ LOL except that you went to SciHigh (Sky High) and Joselle went to my school.. and she’s my friend’s cousin – I think.. LOL

    @maree: we are connected. doh! but we haven’t seen each other at the same time..uh..something like that. LOL

    Ahh so that’s it po? cool!! Imma download it. I got stuck with the other games. LOL

Leave a comment