Sick and Jobless…for a week, anyway

My pelvic inflammation is back 😦 I’ve been sick since Sunday {sigh}. Because the pain forces me to be stationary most of the time, I was not able to go to work since yesterday, Monday. The pain was sometimes tolerable and sometimes not. It is difficult to describe how it feels but you can imagine some 100 needles pricking your left abdomen – something like that 😦

I was supposed to go to the doctor yesterday but I have no driver because Bobby was at work – no motorcycle, too, as he brought ours. Our other motorcycle was used by my father-in-law and because my mother-in-law has fever, he couldn’t bring me to the doctor, too. By nightfall the pain was really excruciating that I was having difficulty walking.

It was even more painful when I woke up. Bobby and I went to the doctor this morning. As usual, we had to wait for around an hour or more as the doctor was still doing rounds then went to the OR.

I was prescribed with my old Dalacin-C medication once again plus some medications for the pain 😦 I was also given the rest of the week off to rest and will have to go back to the doctor this Friday for further check-up and ultrasound. Well, at least now that I’ve got medication the pain is almost gone.

So, for the rest of the week, I’m jobless. Anyone care to give me a job? πŸ˜€ Oh, I’m supposed to be resting πŸ˜€